5 Stars, Ann Lister, Genre Romance, Reviewed by Karen, Self-Published

Review: Meant for Me by Ann Lister

TNA Page Turner Resized

Title: Meant For Me (The Rock Gods: Book Five)

Author: Ann Lister

Publisher: SleighFarm Publishing Group

Pages/Word Count: 257

At a Glance: I am a sucker for friends-to-lovers, and, off the top of my head, I can’t think of one that can top Jared and Tony’s story.

Reviewed By: Karen

Blurb: Tony Wilcox, the quiet keyboard player for Ivory Tower, has always believed he was straight. A sexual encounter with his best friend leaves Tony questioning his heart and the unwavering attraction he has for Jared. Living and working together is no longer enough for Tony… he wants more. He wants Jared as his.

Jared Baker, the bass player for the band, has a past that is getting in the way of him fully embracing what he wants… Tony. He’s tried everything to create distance between them, but none of it eliminated the feelings he has developed for Tony.

Trying to suppress the anger and confusion from Jared withdrawing from his life, Tony does his best to get beyond the feelings he has for his friend. When Jared becomes deathly ill, it’s Tony that he calls for help and Tony has to decide if he can heal Jared without giving away too much of his heart.

Can best friends find their way to true love and discover if they were meant for each other, or will the challenges of life force them to choose separate paths?

Dividers

Review: The Rock Gods series by Ann Lister is one of the first M/M series I picked up, and I can’t recommend it enough. My first thought when I finished Meant For Me was…wow, they just keep getting better and better. That is true in that with each new book you get more and more of the amazing journey these guys are going through. Getting to see the love a member, or members, of the group develop with each other, and the bond between the bands as a whole, is a beautiful.

On the other hand, to say that this book is better than the last, or the first, or any in between isn’t exactly an accurate statement for me. I honestly love each and every one of the books in this series. As I go back and do a reread of the series (because I know I will soon), I do think I may have a slight soft spot for this book, though. I am a sucker for friend-to-lovers, and, off the top of my head, I can’t think of one that can top Jared and Tony’s story. The struggle as they realized how they felt about each other, scared of losing what they had but knowing that they couldn’t stay away from each other, just pulls you in. Watching them care for each other, and be each other’s strength, and support each other through illness and loss had me teary a couple times while reading. A whole range of emotions raced through me while reading this; I laughed because of the banter between the guys, exactly what you would expect from a bunch of “brothers”. Oh, and I may have forgot to mention these two together are HOT! At times they were sweet and caring, but they sizzled together.

It is probably a little too early to be anxiously waiting for the next book in this series, but I can’t wait!

TNA_Signature_Karen






You can pre-order Meant for Me here:

Standard

Leave a Reply

