4 Stars, Audio Book, BDSM/Kink/Erotica, Dreamspinner Press, Narration Rating - 5 Stars, Reviewed by Amy, SJD Peterson

Audio Review: Tag Team by SJD Peterson – Narrated by Rusty Topsfield

Audio Gem

Title: Tag Team (Guards of Folsom: Book Two)

Author: SJD Peterson

Narrator: Rusty Topsfield

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press

Run Time: 7 Hours and 56 Minutes

At a Glance: All I can ever ask for from a narrator is to take me into the world the author has created. Rusty Topsfield painted a picture of SJD Peterson’s world while defining each character wonderfully.

Reviewed By: Amy

Blurb: Following the death of their sub, the former owners of the Guards of Folsom, Robert “Bobby” Alcott and Rig Beckworth, were left to pick up the pieces as best they could. After seven years, these two Doms are ready to move on and find the boy who will complete them. Their painful past comes crashing back when they meet Mason Howard, a submissive who just weeks ago lost his Doms in a car accident.

Reeling from overwhelming grief that’s complicated by a severe social anxiety disorder, Mason can barely leave his home. When Rig and Bobby find him, he’s hit rock bottom, believing life is no longer worth living. Bobby and Rig set out to prove the younger man wrong. Fate has brought the three men together, but they’ll have to face fear and loss head on before they can all truly live again.

Dividers

Review: I adore SJD Peterson and I was excited to listen to the second book in the Guards of Folsom series, as I had only read the first novel in print. What stood out about this book was Peterson’s ability to write a book that can show such care and tenderness, while still having that edge that takes it to the next level. I really felt the love that Mason carried for his recently departed Doms, and the utter despair of what he was going through. I also didn’t feel that Mason was replacing his past loves with Rig and Bobby. Can I say how much I adore Rig and Bobby? After only seeing glimpses of them in the first novel, they were well worth the wait. I connected with Bobby and Rig’s relationship. Overall, I loved this book; however, I felt the BDSM was lacking. Because of that I gave Tag Team four stars.

Narration: I hadn’t heard Rusty Topsfield narrate anything before. I thought his name was absolutely fitting for a BDSM novel, though :P. What I have noticed is when an audiobook starts with “for Falcon Sound Company,” I get very excited. I haven’t met a narrator for Falcon that hasn’t been absolutely stellar. Topsfield didn’t disappoint me. All I can ever ask for from a narrator is to take me into the world the author has created. He painted a picture of SJD Peterson’s world while defining each character wonderfully. I cannot wait for the next Guards of Folsom audiobook and hope that Rusty narrates it!

TNA_Signature_Amy







 

You can buy Tag Team here:

Audible.com

Audible.com

Standard

Leave a Reply

