C.C. Dado, Dreamspinner Press, Giveaways

Guest Post and Giveaway: The Imposter in Zebra-striped Briefs Blog Tour With C.C. Dado

CC Dado Banner

The Novel Approach welcomes author C.C. Dado today, on the Imposter in Zebra-striped Briefs blog tour.

It takes a sense of humor to come up with a title like that, so I asked C.C. to chat a bit about that. And, there’s also a chance for you to enter to win and e-copy of the book by clicking on the Rafflecopter widget below.

Good luck!

Dividers

Hi Lisa,

I would say my humor is self deprecating but lighthearted. For me romance has never been, eyes catching across a crowded room, followed by sexy dancing. It’s more like tripping and smacking my face on the ground in front of the guy I’ve been secretly eyeing all night. With me it’s awkward romance, where they can’t help but fall for you because you’re so unintentionally adorable. As far as the zebra-stripes, no big story there, it was just what I pictured in my head when I wrote the scene.

Thanks for having me,

C.C. Dado

Dividers

CC Dado CoverBlurb: When recent college graduate Nathan Harris makes a life-changing move out from under his mother’s thumb and into his own place, he is determined to take some risks. He is tired of not being good enough, tired of allowing his fears to control him.

What he thought would be an exciting adventure ends up being one jaw-dropping mishap of embarrassment after another, leaving him with a life he doesn’t even recognize anymore.

His once boring, lonely existence has been replaced by a brownstone filled with colorful friends, a rough around the edges, tattooed bad boy best friend, and a stripper for a boyfriend who’s not even sure he’s gay.

Buy Links: Dreamspinner Press | Amazon | All Romance eBooks

Dividers

Author BioAbout the Author: I write painfully awkward, usually embarrassing, romance because long confident gazes followed by sexy dancing never happens to me.

I am a native of the Pacific Northwest, and will probably never leave since I’m a hypochondriac sundae, with claustrophobic sprinkles, and a cherry of anxiety on top. I read and write to relax my mind and I love getting lost in someone else’s story, even if it is only for a little while.

Follow C.C. Dado On Twitter

Dividers

THE GIVEAWAY

Rafflecopter Giveaway

Standard

6 thoughts on “Guest Post and Giveaway: The Imposter in Zebra-striped Briefs Blog Tour With C.C. Dado

Leave a Reply

