5 Stars, Audio Book, Charlie Cochet, Dreamspinner Press, Narration Rating - 5 Stars, Reviewed by Amy, Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Urban Fantasy

Audio Review: Rise & Fall by Charlie Cochet – Narrated by Mark Westfield

Audio Gem

Title: Rise & Fall (THIRDS: Book Four)

Author: Charlie Cochet

Narrator:: Mark Westfield

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press

Run Time: 8 Hours and 47 Minutes

At a Glance: Perfection…Simply perfection.

Reviewed By: Amy

Blurb: After an attack by the Coalition leaves THIRDS Team Leader Sloane Brodie critically injured, agent Dexter J. Daley swears to make Beck Hogan pay for what he’s done. But Dex’s plans for retribution are short-lived. With Ash still on leave with his own injuries, Sloane in the hospital, and Destructive Delta in the Coalition’s crosshairs, Lieutenant Sparks isn’t taking any chances. Dex’s team is pulled from the case, with the investigation handed to Team Leader Sebastian Hobbs. Dex refuses to stand by while another team goes after Hogan, and decides to put his old HPF detective skills to work to find Hogan before Theta Destructive, no matter the cost.

With a lengthy and painful recovery ahead of him, the last thing Sloane needs is his partner out scouring the city, especially when the lies—however well-intentioned—begin to spiral out of control. Sloane is all too familiar with the desire to retaliate, but some things are more important, like the man who’s pledged to stand beside him. As Dex starts down a dark path, it’s up to Sloane to show him what’s at stake, and finally put a name to what’s in his heart.

Dividers

Review: MORE!!! That is all I have to say. These THIRDS books have made me a fangirl. I can’t help myself. I drive down the road listening to these books, and people look at me funny because I am tearing up I am laughing so hard. I have to say that Dex is one of my favorite fictional characters. The whole support crew makes me smile. This series is so well written, and when this book was over, I was sad. I wanted to listen to them all over again, so I, in fact, listened to this audio again as soon as it was done. You can’t ask for more in these books. You get comedy, true love, action sequences, 80s music and hot man sex. SIGN ME UP!

Narration: In my eyes, Mark Westfield can do no wrong. He is freaking brilliant. I read the first few books of this series…but after listening to them on audio, I will never go to the written word again. He takes these characters and brings them to life. He uses sound effects and his own particular style. Although he reads all the characters, I feel that Mark is Dex. Perfection…simply perfection.

TNA_Signature_Amy







 

You can buy Rise & Fall here:

Audible.com

Audible.com

Standard

Leave a Reply

