Giveaways, Susan Mac Nicol

Guest Post and Giveaway: The Stripped Bare Anniversary Celebration Tour with Susan Mac Nicol

banner

We are so pleased to welcome author Susan Mac Nicol today on her Two Year Anniversary Celebration Tour. It’s been two years since her first M/M novel, Stripped Bare, was published, and to commemorate it, Susan is offering a couple of ways for readers to win some great prizes. Click on the Rafflecopter widget below to enter for the chance to win THREE e-books from Susan’s published work OR the runner-up prize of a set of Men of London magnets.

Good luck!

And now, here’s Susan.

Dividers

I have to say that although I published my first novel in 2012 – Cassandra by Starlight– an M/F romance that was well received but didn’t sell – I only really thought of myself as a proper writer when Stripped Bare was published in July 2013. It was the book that catapulted me into the genre through the support and generosity of a lot of people who helped me. It made a lot of sales (to me anyway) and became my first best seller and that’s when I thought I’d really achieved something, rightly or wrongly. It was also the book that got me PAN status with the Romance Writers of America.

The arrival and total acceptance of Shane Templar and Matthew Langer into the reading community at large gave me the appetite to continue in the M/M genre. I kept on writing the books I loved to read, and the books I’d already written as M/F were all changed to reflect two male lead characters instead. It took some doing but I did it. Saving Alexander, Love and Punishment, and the two Double Alchemy books were all written with female leads originally.

Matty and Shay JenI’ve honestly never looked back. I’ve only been writing in the genre for just under two years now and got to do some amazing things. I attended the UK LGBTQ Meet in Bristol in 2014 and met many of the authors that I’d read and loved as a reader. What a privilege it was to see those authors and interact with them. I’m off to Euro Pride Con in Munch in July to meet up with fellow authors, bloggers and fans. And I’m at UK GBTQ Meet this year as well.

I’ve been able to give something back to the LGBTQ community by donating proceeds of book sales to various charities and getting involved and contributing to projects like the Keith Milano Fund for Suicide Prevention.

I’ve become part of a mystical transformation project called Talliston all because I joined a writing circle run by a man who had a vision to transform his house into something incredible. I’ve officiated at his and his husband’s wedding, performing their Hand fasting ceremony. I’ve made incredible friendships, both virtual and face to face, people I could never have hoped to meet had I not written. I’ve gotten merry (well, okay rather more than merry) with two young gay pole dancers all because I wrote a book about a sexy pole dancing carpenter with a fear of sheep.

As a result of being involved in this industry, I’ve seen an opportunity to try and help authors do things slicker and better in their promotional activity and am in the process of designing some software which I hope will help. With said help of one of the aforementioned pole dancers. :)

I’ve learnt so much about the writing craft, and the publishing industry. I’ve also become Editorial Manager for an online LGBTQ magazine. This is another very rewarding area of my life, and I get to meet and speak to some diverse creative people across the globe.

My life has become richer and more rewarding with every day that passes because I’m involved in something special, something unique and quirky. The M/M community is one of the most supportive I’ve ever seen and continues to amaze me with their warmth and willingness to help everyone. Of course there are the bad apples, but we don’t dwell on that aspect. We move forward. And life seems to have become righter but a lot busier since that first M/M book was published. And I love very minute of it.

Dividers

Stripped BareBlurb — Stripped Bare: Now that Shane Templar has stripped the armour from Matt Langer’s heart, will either of them ever be safe again?

Though two years past, Matthew Langer is still getting over the death of a loved one. He’s steered clear of serious relationships, but when he meets the irascible, dirty mouthed and tempestuous Shane Templar that decision has never been harder. Shane is sexy, warm and funny, and Matthew finds himself trying like hell not to fall for him. Especially when Shane, with his quick wit and hacking skills, is quick to stand up for justice and avenge wrongs. Then Shane strikes at the wrong target, and Matthew realises just how far he’s already fallen. At the threat of losing for good yet another man who has broken through his armour, Matthew finds his heart stripped bare. He must face the demons of his soul or a future without love.

BUY LINKS: Amazon US | Amazon UK | Boroughs Publishing | ARe | B&N

Excerpt: “Oh no, I want you, pretty boy. You made my life a misery with those disgusting pictures you put on my phone. I know it was you. No one else could have done that. That and your complete lack of respect for me and my boss. This is payback time. I’ve been planning this a while. I even paid the bouncers to look the other way while I took care of business. They’re old friends, so they won’t say anything.”

Stripped Bare tiedShane righted himself and finally was able to face his attacker. He didn’t feel particularly strong, the drink and the three gut punches making him less than sharp, but he was damned if he was going to let this man beat him anymore. He intended to square up to Roy, and he clenched his fists at his side, ready to take a swing. He’d go down fighting if he had to.

What he wasn’t prepared for was the sudden swing of a baseball bat that connected violently with the left side of head, causing him to jerk to the side, driving him to the ground. He heard a crack in his ears, felt his cheek smack the pavement as his head exploded. His vision blurred. The pain in his temple was agonising.

He vomited up everything he’d eaten and drunk as lay on the cold grey pavement. His left hand had twisted awkwardly beneath him and he’d felt something snap when he went down.

Dividers

Susan Mac NicolAbout the Author: Susan Mac Nicol is a self-confessed bookaholic, an avid watcher of videos of sexy pole dancing men, geek, nerd and in love with her Smartphone. This little treasure is called ‘the boyfriend’ by her long suffering husband, who says if it vibrated, there’d be no need for him. Susan hasn’t had the heart to tell him there’s an app for that…

She is never happier than when sitting in the confines of her living room/study/on a cold station platform scribbling down words and making two men fall in love. She is a romantic at heart and believes that everything happens (for the most part) for a reason. She likes to think of herself as a ‘half full’ kinda gal, although sometimes that philosophy is sorely tested.

Lover of walks in the forest, theatre productions, dabbling her toes in the cold North Sea and the vibrant city of London where you can experience all four seasons in a day , she is a hater of pantomime (so please don’t tar and feather her), duplicitous people, bigotry and self righteous idiots.

In an ideal world, Susan Mac Nicol would be Queen of England and banish all the bad people to the Never Never Lands of Wherever -Who Cares. As that’s never going to happen, she contents herself with writing her HEA stories and pretending, that just for a little while, good things happen to good people.

Sue is a PAN member of Romance Writers of America and is a member of the Romantic Novelists Association in the UK.

Find Susan At: Facebook | Twitter | Google+ | Tsu | YouTube | Pinterest | Blog | Amazon Author Page | Goodreads

Dividers

THE GIVEAWAY

Rafflecopter Giveaway

Dividers

11297863_10206134822503105_1735907626_n

Standard

15 thoughts on “Guest Post and Giveaway: The Stripped Bare Anniversary Celebration Tour with Susan Mac Nicol

  1. Reblogged this on Author Susan Mac Nicol and commented:
    The Novel Approach featured me today as it’s the second birthday of my first M/M novel, Stripped Bare. They were kind enough to do a beautiful post for me, pop on an excerpt and share it around the place. I have to say a great big THANK YOU to them. Pop down and take a look.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Laurie P says:

    Congrats, I looked at the collage of covers and started feeling all of the emotions that your books bring out. I love your books!

    Like

  3. Laurie P says:

    Congrats! I looked at the collage of covers and remembered all of the emotions that reading your books take me through. I love your books!

    Like

Leave a Reply

