4 Stars, Anthology, Genre Romance, Love Lane Books, Meredith Russell, Reviewed by Karen, RJ Scott

Review: Sapphire Cay Volume One by RJ Scott and Meredith Russell

Title:  Sapphire Cay: Volume One

Authors:  RJ Scott and Meredith Russell

Publisher:  Love Lane Books

Page/Word Count:  277 Pages

At a Glance:  I found reading about Sapphire Cay was just about as relaxing as if I were laying on the beach right there with the characters.

Reviewed By:  Karen

Blurb:  Volume One (Books 1-3)

Businessman on the edge of a breakdown, a wedding planner, another with a criminal past, and a former marine. Stories set on the stunning Sapphire Cay with sun, sand, and sexy times!

Follow the Sun

Can romance on a tropical island keep Dylan from moving on, and stop Lucas from working himself into an early grave?

Under the Sun

The former Marine and the uptight wedding planner; opposites attract on a sun drenched Cay.

Chase the Sun

Is meeting each other a case of second chances? Or will history repeat itself?

Dividers

Review: I am pretty sure I have mentioned it before, but if not, I tend to be a mood reader.  What I mean by that is that I usually tend to pick books to read depending on my mood, and sometimes I will start a book and will know within the first few pages if it is going to work for me at that point in time or not.  This probably seems obvious to some of you, but I am a little slow. It took some time for me to realize this about myself after reading a couple books and not really getting into them, and then, a while later, doing a reread and absolutely loving them.

Sometimes I need something dark and brooding, there is definitely a time for hot and sexy, other times I want something I know is going to tear me up and have me ugly crying, and then there is a time for the light, happy, non-angst, kind of sappy fluffy stuff, and this is where these books fall for me.  And believe me that isn’t a bad thing.  The more I read, the more I fell for these guys and just coasted through, waiting to see how their HEA was going to play out.  I found reading about Sapphire Cay was just about as relaxing as if I was laying on the beach right there with them.

The stories are super quick reads, I really liked that they were in a volume, and I just kept going, one right after the other (I am also a little impatient).  The couples in each books have their issues and things that they each need to overcome, and they are kind of insta-love but just what I needed to relax and get out of my head for a while.  I now have the others in this series added to my TBR and they will be moved right to the top of the list to buy next.

TNA_Signature_Karen

 

 

 

You can buy Sapphire Cay: Volume One here:

All Romance eBooks

All Romance eBooks

Standard

Leave a Reply

