3.5 Stars, Love Lane Books, Paranormal Romance, Reviewed by Karen, Sue Brown

Review: The Hidden Wolf by Sue Brown

Title:  The Hidden Wolf (Sapphire Ranch Wolves: Book Two)

Author:  Sue Brown

Publisher:  Love Lane Books

Pages/Word Count:  137 Pages

At a Glance:  The characters drew me into the story and made me wish that there was more.

Reviewed By:  Karen

Blurb:  Sheriff Milo Clarke has met his mate, Eli Watkins, and now they’re conducting a long distance relationship while Eli runs the Cavalry, the security firm protecting Joe and Cal at the Sapphire Ranch from the hunters.

The long distance loving is hard on all three of them, Eli, Clarke and Clarke’s wolf, who is becoming more restless as Clarke refuses to shift. When Clarke going to give into the other side of him and how will Clarke and Eli resolve the distance between their lives?

Dividers

Review:  I was lucky that I was able to read The Last Wolf and The Hidden Wolf back to back, but now I’m kind of wishing I would have waited until the series is complete.

We meet Milo and Eli in book one and find out they are mates, and The Hidden Wolf, which is book two, is their story.  I enjoyed this one maybe just a little more than the first.  I think the only real issue I have with the story so far is that not a single person who finds out that shifters exist seems to have an issue with it; there is some surprise, but then they just accept it like it is the most normal thing ever. I can kind of get that the mates have an easier time accepting it, but even those who aren’t mated come across like, “Oh, okay,” and move on.

The hunter drama is enough to keep the story interesting and me looking forward to what is coming next.  The characters drew me into the story and made me wish that there was more. These books are really fast and sexy reads.  I enjoyed seeing Joe and Cal again, and the rest of the guys who have gathered at Sapphire Ranch. I’m looking forward to the next book to see what comes next for these guys, since there are still a lot of the same unanswered questions we had at the end of the first book.

TNA_Signature_Karen

 

 

 

You can buy The Hidden Wolf here:

All Romance eBooks

All Romance eBooks

Standard

Leave a Reply

