Giveaways, Z. Allora

Guest Post and Giveaway: Zombies Ahead by Z. Allora

clubzombiecov

Greetings Pretty Ones of The Novel Approach!

I’ve recently re-written and added 20,000 words to Club Zombie 1: Zombies Ahead. It has a new cover by PL Nunn and I just HAD to do the official cover reveal here at The Novel Approach!

Just so you know my zombies are not rotting corpses searching for brains. NO! That’s prejudice encouraged by the movies and TV shows!!!! Z. Allora zombies are sexy men who at nineteen begin their transition, which means they require male essence (come) to survive. At twenty-three, their transition is complete if they’re found their mate awesome… if not they lose the ability to orgasm, but continue to need ingest ejaculate until they find their mate. Club Zombie is a safe haven for zombies to get what they need in creatively sexy ways (a room with bj shoe shine stations, bj alley, a BDSM room where chastity a way to hide their inability to orgasm, a glory hole room, etc). The patrons who go to Club Zombie have no idea why all these sexy men are so orally inclined or why so many of them forego reciprocation.

If you know anything about me… you know I yaoify everything… meaning I constantly put two (or more) guys together in sexy situations. So really it was only a matter of time for me to exchange a zombie’s craving for brains to a craving for male ejaculate… and each other.

Keep in mind I didn’t want to write a zombie story let alone a series, but Ally Blue and, oddly enough, my love encouraged me. Ally gave me a plot bunny that refused to be dismissed. (You’ll see the scene that started it all in book 3) Anyway, I complained to my husband about my deep desire NOT to write about the zombies. He watered the seed Ally planted by telling me the Center for Disease Control actually encourages emergency preparedness by telling people to prep for the zombie apocalypse. I explained that was just prejudice and nonsense! He asked if I’d find it amusing if one of the zombies hacked road signs:

Z. Allora

Sigh! I begin to outline Zombies Ahead that day. And yes, one of my zombies thinks it’s rather hysterical to hack road signs.

Dividers

clubzombiecovZombies Ahead Blurb: Zombies suck, but they’re not after brains! Forget mindless rotting corpses shuffling along. These zombies are young, hot, and looking for action. One day Kai Bauer is tending vineyards in Germany, the next he’s on a plane heading for… well, he doesn’t really know. Wait a minute! He’s a what? And they have to drink what to live forever? The transition begins on his nineteenth birthday. He must find a mate in four years or he’ll have a long, un-fun life.

That’s Jasper’s problem too. After decades, the ex-priest has given up on finding a mate. He’s willing to be Kai’s mentor and friend. Gorgeous, distant, and off-limits, meet young, virile, and gay.

Dividers

Author Links: E-mail || Facebook: ZAllora Allora || Twitter: @ZAllora || Pinterest: ZAllora Allora || Blog || Website

Dividers

THE GIVEAWAY

Z. Allora is offering the chance for THREE lucky readers to win an e-copy of Zombies Ahead!

Rafflecopter Giveaway

Standard

10 thoughts on “Guest Post and Giveaway: Zombies Ahead by Z. Allora

  1. wiccachic2000 says:

    I do enjoy Walking Dead variety but this is a zombie I have not seen yet so this is interesting. I think the closest I’ve seen to this variety might be something like the Re-Animator but that was more yikes than anything.

    Like

  2. Carolyn says:

    This is one I’ve never heard of, but it’s making me smile just hearing about where the idea came from, so I’m in. I think zombies in all their permutations are welcome, even these, well, rather unique guys. Thank you!

    Like

  3. Awwwww, I’m so happy you Pretty ones would be interested in reading about my sexy zombies!!! I love them!!! I mean seriously guys needing come to survive… I mean wow. LOL Hugs, Z.

    Like

Leave a Reply

