5 Stars, Audio Book, Cardeno C., Genre Romance, Narration Rating - 3 Stars, Reviewed by Amy, Self-Published

Audio Review: Strange Bedfellows by Cardeno C. – Narrated by Ron Herczig

Title: Strange Bedfellows

Author: Cardeno C.

Narrator: Ron Herczig

Publisher: Self-Published

Run Time: 6 hours and 48 minutes

At a GlanceI have not met a book by Cardeno C. that I haven’t loved.

Reviewed By: Amy

Blurb: Can the billionaire son of a Democratic president build a family with the congressman son of a Republican senator? Forget politics, love makes strange bedfellows.

As the sole offspring of the Democratic United States president and his political operative wife, Trevor Moga was raised in an environment driven by the election cycle. During childhood, he fantasized about living in a made-for-television family, and as an adult, he rejected all things politics and built a highly successful career as far from his parents as possible.

Newly elected congressman Ford Hollingsworth is Republican royalty. The grandson of a revered governor and son of a respected senator, he was bred to value faith, family, and the goal of seeing a Hollingsworth in the White House.

When Trevor and Ford meet, sparks fly and a strong friendship is formed. But can the billionaire son of a Democratic president build a family with the congressman son of a Republican senator? Forget politics, love makes strange bedfellows.

Dividers

Review: I am starting to place Cardeno C. on my auto-buy list, as I have not met a book by this author that I haven’t loved. What I think Cardeno C. is so amazing at is exceptional character development, and developing such a natural flow to the story—within and outside of the romance aspect. I really wasn’t excited to read a book about politics. Especially with the climate as of late. All I can say is, make sure you don’t let that stop you. Cardeno C. had me in love with Trevor from the start. I am typically not a fan of an introductory sex scene, but it worked in this case. I loved the dynamic of Trevor’s family life.

In stark contrast, I just wanted to shake, hug, love, and forgive Ford for who he is. Ford has amazing character, and truly wouldn’t make it in today’s climate of politics, as he is honorable. His family made me mad, but ultimately, the love between these two characters was the star. Wonderfully developed, I cannot recommend this book any more.

Narration: Ron Herczig was a new-to-me narrator. He did a good job with the story, and I really like him—with one exception—his cadence is entirely too slow. I mean, it is actually frustrating. If he spoke about two paces faster, I would have fallen all over him; however, the slow narration did lend itself well to the sex scenes. I wouldn’t look at an audio and see his name and say, “I MUST have that.” But he was sufficient.

TNA_Signature_Amy

 

 

 

You can buy Strange Bedfellows here:

Audible.com

Audible.com

Standard

Leave a Reply

