Giveaways, Max Vos

Guest Post and Giveaway: The My Hero Audiobook Tour with Max Vos

Max Vos Tour Banner

Happy Saturday, everyone, and thank you for joining us as we welcome author Max Vos to The Novel Approach on his My Hero audiobook tour.

Enjoy Max’s guest post, then be sure to click on the Rafflecopter widget below, where you can enter for the chance to win a whole slew of great prizes, including an audio copy of this book, an e-copy of My Hero, OR an e-copy of a book from Max’s backlist.

Good luck!

Dividers

I’d like to thank Lisa for lettin’ me join y’all today.

On September 29, 2013 I released my first full length novel, My Hero. Never in my wildest dreams did I expect the attention that this book got and is getting still. The reason I’m here is to tell you about the audiobook that was released last week.

Almost three years ago I had this idea of writing about football. It was the beginning of summer practice and the Olympics were on, so I kind of combined the two. Putting a young college football jock together with a diver was different enough to put a new twist on it I thought.

I did use a lot of personal stuff in this book. It is based where I grew up and with people I knew from way back when. Most of the characters in this book are based on real people. Some names are actually real as are many of the places mentioned, like Big Ed’s pizza. I still visit when I go back. I think that Johnny Milloway was my first real live crush.

This is my first foray into the audio world. I figured why not. It was interesting to say the least. I’m not very technical. To be honest, I’m a technological nightmare. I’m lucky to be able to turn a computer on, so doing this was a big challenge for me.

My adventure started last October when I decided to jump in with both feet. Little did I know… The process was… interesting.

The first thing I did was open the book up to auditions. That proved to be arduous at best. I swear, there were some auditions that made my ears bleed. There was one guy that sounded really good, but he backed out because he was also a sports announcer and was a little afraid someone might find out. I guess I can understand that.

It was then that a friend turned me onto Jared Bradford. Now I knew of him, but had no idea he had this wonderful voice. He did an audition and blew me away. The rest as they say is history. He brought my book to life.

There were times while listening to the proofs when I thought ‘Wow, I actually wrote that?’. I think it gave me an entirely new perspective on the book. It also got me more enthused about writing the sequel, which is now almost done.

I think what I brought away from this whole experience is that I got to hear these characters brought to life from someone else’s perspective. While they are the characters I had in my head, Jared gave a new freshness and vibrancy that I’d not seen before.

If you’ve read My Hero, I highly suggest you give the audiobook a listen. I think you may also come away from the story with a new viewpoint, which was the case with me. If you’ve not, then you can get both at a discounted rate on Amazon.

Happy reading (and listening).

Dividers

Max Vos Audio CoverTitle: My Hero

Author: Max Vos

Run Time: 6 hours and 3 minutes

Narrator: Jared Bradford

Publisher: Max Vos, Inc.

Blurb: This is a gay male romance with explicit sexual situations between men.

When he was 16 years old, Rich Miller saved a young man from drowning at his local pool. Little did he know that years later, as a senior in college and Olympic diving hopeful, Rich would meet up once again with Johnny Milloway, now a big football player – and when Rich says big, he really means “bear”. The shy jock remembers his saviour, and the two men become friends.

Johnny isn’t put off by the fact that Rich is gay. In fact, the more time he spends with Rich, the more curious he becomes. Johnny wants to know all kinds of things – what it’s like to kiss a guy, for instance. Only it doesn’t stop there…

Rich finds it difficult to believe that this relationship can go anywhere. Johnny is straight, and Rich isn’t prepared to deal with the heartache he knows will come his way in the future. He has enough on his plate as it is – the worlds are just around the corner. His father would rather watch a football game than spend time watching his son dive. What he doesn’t count on is Johnny, who can be very determined. And having Johnny in his life proves to be a catalyst for some pretty earth-shattering changes.

©2014 Max Vos, Inc.; (P)2015 Max Vos, Inc.

Buy Links: Audible || Amazon || iTunes

Dividers

Watch the Trailer:

Dividers

About the Author: Max Vos is a classically trained chef with over 30 years of food service experience. After retiring in 2011, Max found himself with time on his hands and was urged to turn his talents to writing. ‘Cooking English’, a short story, was his first published work, and has four other short stories currently in publication with Ravenous Romance. His first novel, My Hero was a number one best seller on Amazon. He continues to challenge himself with varying topics, from Marine Vampires to taboo subjects. The one thing you will always be guaranteed to find in his writing is hard, gritty, man-on-man sex.

Max loves hearing from readers. You can keep up with him by reading his weekly blog posts on his own Blog Page, or his Facebook Page, Email him at max.vos@aol.com

Dividers

About the Narrator: Jared Bradford has been a nation-wide gay nightlife icon, actor, go-go dancer, singer, model, classically-trained pianist, yogi, and educator in physics and mathematics. He is originally from Louisiana, but now lives very happily in New York City with his partner of three and half years, Seth Fornea, and adorable Chihuahua, Miley. As a debut narrator and producer, Jared is proud to present his performance of My Hero as his first introduction to the audiobook world.

Jared has always had a strong interest in music and the theater and has starred in several productions of plays and musicals including Hay Fever, Old Wicked Songs, The Exonerated, Godspell, and A Grand Night for Singing. He also recently portrayed Chandler in the daytime web series La Fleur de Mai. Now, he is delighted to be able to bring his interests in music recording and acting together to produce quality audiobooks.

Like most, Jared loves to enjoy life, and always tries to find the FUN in everything. If you have the chance to see him twerking it on a box somewhere around the world, don’t be shy and come say hi! Connect with Jared online at Facebook, Twitter, Sound Cloud, or email Jared at jaredbradford.music@gmail.com

Dividers

THE GIVEAWAY

Rafflecopter Giveaway

Dividers

Tour Schedule:

Sept 2 The Blogger Girls http://thebloggergirls.com/

Sept 4 Jessewave http://reviewsbyjessewave.com

Sept 6 Foxylutely Book Reviews http://foxylutely.blogspot.co.uk

Sept 8 Kimi- Chan Experience http://kimichanexperience.com/

Sept 9 Prism Book Alliance http://www.prismbookalliance.com/

Sept 11 Bayou Book Junkie http://bayoubookjunkie.blogspot.nl/

Sept 12 The Novel Approach http://thenovelapproachreviews.com/

Sept 14 Bike Book Reviews http://bikebookreviews.blogspot.com/

Sept 16 MM Good Book Reviews https://mmgoodbookreviews.wordpress.com/

Sept 18 BFD Blog http://bfdbookblog.net/

Sept 19 Gay Media Reviews http://gaymediareviews.weebly.com

Sept 21 Rainbow Gold Reviews https://rainbowgoldreviews.wordpress.com/

Sept 23 Love Bytes http://lovebytesreviews.com/

Dividers

The Fine Print:

*Entrants must be 18 years or older to qualify
*No residency restrictions apply
*All comments must be relevant to the author’s prompt to be eligible (when applicable)
*The Novel Approach will not be held liable for prize delivery unless otherwise specified

Standard

6 thoughts on “Guest Post and Giveaway: The My Hero Audiobook Tour with Max Vos

Leave a Reply

