4 Stars, Genre Romance, N.R. Walker, Pride Publishing, Reviewed by Karen

Review: Taxes and TARDIS by N.R. Walker

Title: Taxes and TARDIS (2nd Edition)

Author: N.R. Walker

Publisher: Pride Publishing

Pages/Word Count: 94 Pages

At a Glance: All in all, Taxes and TARDIS is a really cute story about how good it can be when opposites attract.

Reviewed By: Karen

Blurb: Brent is a jock, Logan a geek, these men are a world apart. But if opposites attract, maybe it’s the differences between them that make it worth the fight.

Brent Kelly is a laid-back tradesman whose only concerns are drinks with friends and which man to bed next. In need of a new accountant to sort out his nightmarish shoebox of tax receipts, he’s referred to Logan Willis.

He doesn’t expect to be intrigued by the science fiction-loving, geeky guy with dark-rimmed glasses and a TARDIS-blue shirt. So his fascination with the soft-spoken Englishman surprises him, and their mutual attraction is completely unexpected. He most certainly never expects to fall in love.

One a jock and the other a geek, both men know the differences between them are vast and could cause problems. But in this opposites-attract erotic drama, maybe it’s the differences between them that make staying together worth the fight.

Publisher’s Note: This book was previously released under the same title. It has been expanded, revised and re-edited for re-release with Pride Publishing.

Dividers

Review: Yup I am a sucker for a jock and a geek story, and this one is a sweet, entertaining and steamy little short.

There wasn’t a whole lot of drama or angst, which is just what I was looking for when I started reading this one, though the Doctor Who stuff was a little lost on me since, honestly, I have never seen a single episode. But, it didn’t take anything away from the story for me (although, now I do want to watch it. After I do will probably go back and do a reread of this book to see what, if anything, I may have missed out on).

Brent and Logan’s embarrassment and fumbling around each other was pretty adorable and made me like them together even more. I thought the epilogue was awesome and really brought the whole story to together, seeing their HEA. I haven’t read a lot of N.R. Walker, but I am sure I will be adding more of her books to my TBR list after reading Taxes and TARDIS. I am not really a huge fan of shorter stories since I read pretty quick and find myself, regardless of how good the story is, wanting more. It was no different with this novella, but, all in all, it’s a really cute story about how good it can be when opposites attract.

TNA_Signature_Karen

 

 

 

You can buy Taxes and TARDIS here:

All Romance eBooks

All Romance eBooks

Standard

Leave a Reply

