Talia Carmichael, Writing Between the Lines

The Prose Speak: With Talia Carmichael

Between the Lines

Seeker of Quirks…

By: Talia Carmichael

We all have things that make up who we are. There are habits that we follow that we might not even be aware of. A mannerism that people who know us when they see it think “that’s just like (insert name)”. These things all come together to make each and every one of us unique. Makes up our quirks. I believe that everyone has their quirks and love finding what it is. I’m a seeker of quirks and I’m a people watcher. :) I like to sit and just watch people interact with each other. I’m that observer in the corner whose mind is wandering on ways I can use the idiosyncrasies I see and work them into my stories.

Okay, I’ll admit many of my own quirks are in the books I write. :) And no I’m not admitting which. I’ll let you wonder which ones. For other quirks of my characters, I use what I see around me to include in what I write.  It can be that person who tends to lean their head to the side as they listen intently. Or the person who, when very amused, makes a snorting noise. Or that person who tends to find ways to change the subject when they get compliments or praise. How about someone who says whatever comes to their mind? Hmmm…I’ve had or experienced so many of these moments. These are spontaneous moments that someone does that make them who they are. And I love seeing these. As mentioned I watch people and many times I am writing in my head about them. I’m curious about what makes that person who they are. What quirks they have and how that is viewed by others. I imagine where these idiosyncrasies fit my characters. There is so much fun in being a seeker of quirks.

Dividers

talcbanner

Talia Carmichael LogoBio: Talia Carmichael is a romantic who believes that family, no matter if it is by blood or those you choose as family, is integral to who you are. She is an author who writes sexy stories in a variety of genres. She believes in creating stories that encompass all that falling in love or lust entails, from the highs of that first blush of attraction to the lows of not knowing if you can make your coming together as a couple work, and then finally to the acceptance of the reality of making a life together. It’s all about the journey.

Among her books you’ll find contemporary, futuristic, fantasy, and paranormal settings with M/M themes that will have a happily-ever-after. Her books are passionate, intense, and real… to fill the craving. Check out more about Talia at taliacarmichael.com or  taliacarmichael.com/blog. Contact her at taliacarmichael.com/blog/contactor check her out on facebook and Twitter.

Standard

One thought on “The Prose Speak: With Talia Carmichael

  1. Pingback: Blogging at The Novel Approach « Talia Carmichael – Blog – Fill Your Cravings

Leave a Reply

