4.5 Stars, Genre Romance, Jessie G., Reviewed by Karen, Self-Published

Review: Safety in Numbers by Jessie G

Amazon

Amazon

Title: Safety in Numbers (Sizzling Miami: Book Five)

Author: Jessie G

Publisher: Self-Published

Page/Word Count: 241 Pages

At a Glance: I truly enjoyed the way Jessie G developed Safety in Numbers, a well-rounded story of the four guys, as brothers and friends, and as couples.

Reviewed By: Karen

Blurb:  “Bros stick together no matter what.”

When Chris and Liam made that promise, they had no idea how important it would become or how it would be tested in the most brutal way. Nine years later, their bond cemented in blood, that relationship is all they have to hold on to.

“No matter what happens, this friendship will be the one constant we can count on.”

When Billy and Owen made that promise, they knew exactly how dangerous the world could be. They survived prison by protecting each other and they survived freedom by holding that promise sacred. Now they want more than just to survive and they want it from the brothers whose bond is as strong as their own.

“We are stronger together than we’ll ever be apart.”

When Owen reaches his breaking point, Chris jumps at the chance to make things right for all of them. With the future in their grasp, will they realize their strength is in their numbers and finally become the family they crave?

Author’s Note: This is NOT a foursome, but the story of two couples that needed to be told together.

Dividers

Review: When I originally read the blurb for this book, I had some reservations about its focus being on two separate couples. Knowing what I did from reading the previous books in the series, I kind of got the reason for it, but I usually prefer the focus of my books to be on one relationship. I was afraid it would take something away from the storyline, or I’d feel as if I’d missed out on something, but that was really not the case with Safety in Numbers. It quickly becomes obvious that there was no way to tell these characters’ stories separately. Although not a foursome, as the blurb states, they really are a unit.

I truly enjoyed the way Jessie G developed this plot, a well-rounded story of Chris and Liam, and Billy and Owen, as both brothers and friends, as well as their relationships as couples. I honestly felt as though I got even more out of this story than I would have were the focus only on one pair. We also get little glimpses of characters we have already met and loved, as well as meeting a few new characters who all keep the story flowing.

This book ended with me being satisfied with where it took me, and looking forward to what is to come. Safety in Numbers is my absolute favorite in the series so far!

TNA_Signature_Karen

 

 

 

 

You can buy Safety in Numbers here:

Amazon US

Amazon US

All Romance eBooks

All Romance eBooks

Standard

Leave a Reply

