5 Stars, Genre Romance, Mercy Celeste, Reviewed by Karen, Self-Published

Review: Out of the Blues by Mercy Celeste

Amazon

Amazon

TitleOut of the Blues

Author:  Mercy Celeste

Publisher: Self-Published

Page/Word Count:  219 Pages

At a Glance:  If you are already a fan of Mercy Celeste, you need this book. If you haven’t read her yet, I think this would be a wonderful place to start.

Reviewed By:  Karen

Blurb: Whoever said you can’t go home again should change that to should not go home again. As in EVER!
Mason Foxworth swore on his grandmother’s bible never to return to the small Georgia town he sort of grew up in. And for eight years he’d succeeded in keeping that promise. Until his twin sister decided she needed to get married…back home…and she’d invited their parents. Wasn’t this going to be a just a fabulous weekend?
Since leaving the Marines, Kilby Adams rarely ever left his farm and now here he was in Georgia, as best man at his stepbrother’s wedding. Out of his comfort zone and with too many people that he doesn’t know Kilby has nothing to keep his mind off the past except the gorgeous brother of the bride.
And wouldn’t you just know it, there was only one room left at the Inn and Kilby would have to share it, with Mason, who was straight and….yeah, this was going to be one hell of a weekend.

Dividers

Review: Back in February I was gifted a book. It was one of Mercy Celeste’s books, and I loved it!  Since then, I have proceeded to buy every one of this author’s books that I could. I haven’t gotten them all yet, but I will get there. She is absolutely on my list of auto-buy authors.

I am usually not a huge fan of angst or tear-your-heart-out books—truthfully, I have enough tears in my real life and reading is my escape from that—but I can honestly say I have no problem picking up a book by Ms. Celeste, knowing it is going to rip me to shreds. The stories are really just that good, and Out of the Blues is no exception.

There is a lot of drama going on in this book, multiple difficult issues addressed, and crazy family to deal with, but it is done so wonderfully.  And, boy oh boy, can Mercy Celeste write some hot scenes. As much as I enjoyed all of the developments and the relationship between Mason and Kilby, the relationships they had with other characters were almost more enjoyable at times. The relationships with their siblings were sweet and made me even more grateful I am close to mine.

Then, when Mason’s dad shows up and he tells him about Cody, I was a hot mess. I was actually a hot mess through multiple parts of the book, but luckily I remembered to put my Kleenex next to me while I cuddled up on the couch for hours to read. I couldn’t seem to force myself to put this book down.

I don’t know what to say without giving away parts of the story, but really if you are already a fan of Mercy Celeste, you need this book. If you haven’t read her yet, I think this would be a wonderful place to start.

TNA_Signature_Karen

 

 

 

 

You can buy Out of the Blues here:

Amazon US

Amazon US

All Romance eBooks

All Romance eBooks

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

